May Chronicles

May-Audiobooks

Our May audiobook series saved the best for last!  Tune in at 7pm, May 25-30 for readings from Chronicles: Volume One, as well as our post-birthday airings of “The Bob Dylan Story” with Kris Kristofferson at 5pm Atlantic.

HAPPY 76th BOB!

happybirthdayfromfans

Happy Birthday Bob!!  We, your fans, thank you so much for another great tour, a new album, a Nobel Prize win, and everything else you do that inspires us to think deeper, love stronger, work harder and keep on keepin’ on.   Thanks for everything!

The request rules have been loosened today, so you can make even more requests and dedications in celebration of Bob’s birthday!  Also tune in at 2pm for a special rebroadcast of “The Folk Show” birthday special.  (1pm Eastern, 12pm Central, 10am Pacific, 6pm London, 5am Sydney) 

And then tune in today, and every day at 5pm for the first episode of “The Story of Bob” hosted by Kris Kristofferson.  The final episode will air Sunday night.  (4pm Eastern, 3pm Central, 1pm Pacific, 9pm London, 8am Sydney)

 

 

Spring Book Break!

May-Audiobooks

Spring has sprung, and everyone is as busy as a bee, so why not unwind at the end of the day with a nice audiobook about our beloved Bob.  May is book-month on DylanRadio.com, so tune in for reading from our audiobook series every evening at 7pm Atlantic (6pm Eastern, 5pm Central, 3pm Pacific, 11pm London, 10am Sydney).

Happy Triplicate Day!

triplicateday

w00t!  It’s finally here, and available for requests in the songpool!

Thanks For Everything, Chuck.

chuckberry

March 31, 2017

TRIP-COVER-650

The Wilburys Have Travelled On…

WilburyGuitarCases

Thanks to everyone for tuning in and taking part in our Wilbury Weekend!  Those wandering minstrels are sure to return in the not too distant future, but for now, back to Bob!

Welcome To Another Wild #WilburyWeekend!

WilburyWeekendHashtag

Time for another Wilbury Weekend!  Tune in all weekend long and request your faves by those crazy wandering minstrels, Nelson, Spike, Otis, Clayton, Charlie T Jr, Muddy, Lefty, Lucky & Boo!

You can also tune in to the BBC Program “The Traveling Wilburys Revisited” that will play a number of times throughout the weekend:  Friday at 3pm Atlantic (2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, 11am Pacific, 7pm London, 6am Sydney), Saturday at 2am (1am Eastern, 12am Central, 10pm Pacific, 6am London, 5pm Sydney) and again at 8pm (7pm Eastern, 6pm Central, 4pm Pacific, 12am London, 11am Sydney), and Sunday at 5pm (4pm Eastern, 3pm Central, 1pm Pacific, 9pm London, 8am Sydney).

The Weekend is Coming…

Weekend-Teaser4

Happy New Year Dylan Fans!

happy2017

Happy New Year to everyone, and thanks for making this a fantastic year celebrating Bob Dylan here at DylanRadio.com!  It’s the commitment of the fans who really made 2016 The Year of Bob!

2016: The Year of Bob

newyearbbc-bob-dylan-story

2016 was an AMAZING year for Bob, and DylanRadio.com has been overjoyed to be along for the ride.  Celebrating Bob’s 75th birthday and our 10th anniversary in May, I thought that was going to be the high point of the year, and BOY was I wrong!  Every time you try to set a high-water mark for Bob Dylan, the levee breaks and you go down in the flood!

So let’s have one final fling with a marathon of BBC’s “The Bob Dylan Story” on New Year’s Eve starting Dec 31 at 3pm Atlantic (2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, 11am Pacific, 7pm London, 6am Sydney).  it’s a great opportunity to reflect on a life well-lived, and the music he’s shared along the way.

2016 Listening Party: Fallen Angels (May 20, 2016)

2016-fallen-angels-cover

Tune in tonight at 7pm Atlantic for Tonight’s Listening Party Album: Fallen Angels
(6pm Eastern, 5pm Central, 3pm Pacific, 11pm London, 10am Sydney)

Fallen Angels is the thirty-seventh studio album by Bob Dylan, released by Columbia Records on May 20, 2016.  The album features covers of twelve classic American songs chosen by Dylan from a diverse array of writers such as Johnny Mercer, Harold Arlen, Sammy Cahn and Carolyn Leigh. Much like the album’s predecessor, Shadows in the Night, every song on the album, except for “Skylark”, was once recorded by Frank Sinatra.

The album has received generally favorable reviews from critics, with particular praise for Dylan’s vocal performance, production quality, and the arrangements of his band.

2016 Listening Party: Shadows in the Night (Feb 3, 2015)

2015-shadows-in-the-night

Tune in tonight at 7pm Atlantic for Tonight’s Listening Party Album: Shadows in the Night
(6pm Eastern, 5pm Central, 3pm Pacific, 11pm London, 10am Sydney)

Shadows in the Night is the thirty-sixth studio album by Bob Dylan, released by Columbia Records on February 3, 2015. The album consists of covers of traditional pop standards made famous by Frank Sinatra, chosen by Dylan.  The album has received universal acclaim from critics for its unexpected and strong song selection and for the strength of Dylan and his band’s performance and arrangements. The album debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart, making Dylan the oldest male solo artist to chart at number one in the UK.

2016 Listening Party: Tempest (Sept 11, 2012)

2012-tempest

Tune in tonight at 7pm Atlantic for Tonight’s Listening Party Album: Tempest
(6pm Eastern, 5pm Central, 3pm Pacific, 11pm London, 10am Sydney)

Tempest is the thirty-fifth studio album by American singer-songwriter Bob Dylan, released on September 10, 2012 by Columbia Records. The album was recorded at Jackson Browne’s Groove Masters Studios in Santa Monica, California. Dylan wrote all of the songs himself with the exception of the track “Duquesne Whistle”, which he co-wrote with Robert Hunter.

Tempest received universal acclaim from music critics, who praised its traditional music influences and Dylan’s dark lyrics. The album peaked at number three on the Billboard 200.

2016 Listening Party: Christmas in the Heart (Oct 13, 2009)

2009b-christmas-in-the-heart

Tune in tonight at 7pm Atlantic for Tonight’s Listening Party Album: Christmas in the Heart
(6pm Eastern, 5pm Central, 3pm Pacific, 11pm London, 10am Sydney)

Christmas in the Heart is the thirty-fourth studio album and first Christmas album by American singer-songwriter Bob Dylan, released on October 13, 2009 by Columbia Records. The album comprises a collection of hymns, carols, and popular Christmas songs. All Dylan’s royalties from the sale of this album benefited the charities Feeding America in the USA, Crisis in the UK, and the World Food Programme.

Dylan said that, although Jewish, he never felt left out of Christmas during his childhood in Minnesota. Regarding the popularity of Christmas music, he said, “… it’s so worldwide and everybody can relate to it in their own way.”  The album opened at #1 on Billboard’s Holiday and Billboard’s Folk Album Chart, #10 on Rock Album charts and #23 on overall album charts.