Category Archives: Webcast News

Wilburys Wander Away…

Hope everyone had fun with the Wilbury Weekend!   Now, back to Bob!

Welcome To Another Wild #WilburyWeekend!

Time for another Wilbury Weekend!  Tune in all weekend long and request your faves by those crazy wandering minstrels, Nelson, Spike, Otis, Clayton, Charlie T Jr, Muddy, Lefty, Lucky & Boo!

You can also tune in to the BBC Program “The Traveling Wilburys Revisited” that will play a number of times throughout the weekend:  Friday at 3pm Atlantic (2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, 11am Pacific, 7pm London, 6am Sydney), Saturday at 2am (1am Eastern, 12am Central, 10pm Pacific, 6am London, 5pm Sydney) and again at 8pm (7pm Eastern, 6pm Central, 4pm Pacific, 12am London, 11am Sydney), and Sunday at 5pm (4pm Eastern, 3pm Central, 1pm Pacific, 9pm London, 8am Sydney).

It’s Coming…

Definitely Dylan with Laura Maria Sophie

We’ve got a new regularly featured program to help you get through the week. Tune in Wednesdays at 5pm Atlantic for Laura Tenschert’s fantastic program “Definitely Dylan” as she takes you on an excursion through the various facets of Bob’s incredible career.
 
5pm Atlantic = 4pm Eastern, 3pm Central, 2pm Mountain, 1pm Pacific, 9pm London, 10pm Stockholm/Berlin, 5am Tokyo, 6am Sydney

With Joan

Enjoy Your Music with a side of FREEDOM!

murica

Happy Birthday ‘Murica!  We’re celebrating your Independence by playing your greatest American songwriter in history, all day long!  Enjoy!

Canada Love You!

Thanks to all for partaking of our Canada Day celebrations!  Now… BACK TO BOB!

HAPPY CANADA DAY!

HAPPYCANADADAY

Happy 151th Birthday, Canada!  Your patriotic Canadian Walrus has hijacked the station to share music by Canadian artists all day long.  I hope you’ll indulge this annual tradition and hopefully hear someone you’ll want to learn more about.  And by “someone” I mean The Tragically Hip, among others 🙂

Please note that today’s Theme Time and the evening live concert will be set aside for a couple of great Canadian shows that should give you a few laughs.

Thank you for joining us in celebrating DylanRadio.com’s Home & Native Land!

Something is coming…

Did you know that DylanRadio.com is based in Nova Scotia, Canada?

Did you know that your DJ is quite patriotic?

Did you know that Canada celebrates its birthday on July 1st?

If you answered “yes” to all three, then you already know what’s coming this Sunday.  😉

Happy 77th Bob!

Thanks for everything, Bob!  We love you!

Happy BobDay Eve Eve Eve

Bob’s Birthday is just around the corner, so tune in to DylanRadio.com for “The Bob Dylan Story” hosted by  Kris Kristofferson, Monday through Thursday at 2pm Atlantic!

(2pm Atlantic = 1pm Eastern, 12pm Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific, 6pm London, 7pm Stockholm/Berlin, 2am Tokyo, 3am Sydney)

Nearly 6K Facebook Likes!

We’re rapidly approaching 6000 likes on the DylanRadio Facebook page!  Once we get there, I thought it’d be fun to celebrate with a full-day marathon of some of the best archived radio programs previously featured on DylanRadio.  Leave a shout in the shoutbox and let me know what you think.  If you haven’t checked out the facebook page yet, help us get there by throwing us a like!

 

Pop Art Quiz!

Pop Art Quiz: Name That Dylan Song!
Bonus points if you can name the two characters in the pic.

(source: https://amzn.to/2qxr2SO)

Listen to Chronicles: Volume 1

Tune in to DylanRadio.com tonight (tomorrow for me) at 1am Atlantic for the first of a six-part reading from Chronicles: Volume 1, every night from April 9 to April 14.

1am Atlantic = 12am Eastern, 11pm Central, 10pm Mountain, 9pm Pacific, 5am London, 6am Stockholm, 6am Berlin, 1pm Tokyo, 2pm Sydney

The Bob Dylan Story Encore

Tune in to DylanRadio.com at 3pm Atlantic today through Sunday Apr 8 for an encore airing of The Bob Dylan Story hosted by Kris Kristofferson.

3pm Atlantic = 2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, 12pm Mountain, 11am Pacific, 7pm London, 8pm Stockholm, 8pm Berlin, 3am Tokyo, 4am Sydney