And The Nobel Goes To…


Congrats to our newest Nobel Literature Laureate!  Bob has spent his entire life blurring the lines between lyrics, poetry & prose, and here is yet another, very prestigious, recognition of his contribution to music and literature at large.  We couldn’t be more proud!  Here’s links to a few of the latest headlines about our beloved Bob’s most recent honor:

October is Audiobook Month on!


October is the perfect month to curl up in a comfy sweater with your favourite hot beverage and enjoy an hour of stories and insights about our favourite recording artist.  Every evening at 7pm Atlantic (6pm Eastern, 5pm Central, 3pm Pacific, 11pm London, 10am Sydney)  tune in for a reading from our great series of audiobooks.

Thanks for Traveling with Us!


Thanks for joining us for the Wilbury Weekend!  We’re back to our regularly scheduled Bob-ness, but we’ve also got an audiobook presentation coming up in the near future, so keep your ears peeled.  Details to follow soon…

Whee! Another #WilburyWeekend!


With The Wilburys returning to vinyl next month, lets celebrate with a Wilbury Weekend!  Tune in all weekend long and request your faves by those crazy wandering minstrels, Nelson, Spike, Otis, Clayton, Charlie T Jr, Muddy, Lefty, Lucky & Boo!

You’ll also hear the BBC program “The Traveling Wilburys RevisitedFriday at 8pm (7pm Eastern, 6pm Central, 4pm Pacific, 12am London, 11am Sydney), Saturday at 2pm (1pm Eastern, 12pm Central, 10am Pacific, 6pm London, 5am Sydney) and Sunday at 5pm (4pm Eastern, 3pm Central, 1pm Pacific, 9pm London, 8am Sydney).

The Wilburys Return to Vinyl


The Wilburys are coming back to vinyl with a brand new re-issue available October 14th!  I think that’s worth celebrating with an upcoming Wilbury Weekend!  Don’t you?

This Week: The Bob Dylan Story @8pm


Tune in every night at 8pm Atlantic from Sunday to Friday to hear an encore presentation of BBC Radio’s “The Bob Dylan Story” featuring Kris Kristofferson’s chronicle of his dear friend.
(7pm Eastern, 6pm Central, 4pm Pacific, 12am London, 11am Sydney)

The Dylan Shrine


One dedicated fan has been amassing a collection of Dylan albums & memorabilia for 5 decades, and he’s now selling portions of his collection on eBay!  There’s some fantastic stuff in there (Wlbury Twist Licorice?!?!) so, if you’re a collector, be sure to go take a peek,

Happy Birthday Jerry Beary!

Jerry Garcia

While he is sorely missed, we have an incredible legacy of music to celebrate Jerry Garcia’s birthday today.  Request and dedicate some of the Grateful Dead’s best today and share Jerry’s magic with the world!

Bob Dylan: An English Fan’s Scrapbook


Friend of the station, George Orr, has a new book available via Lulu.  It’s a fascinating scrapbook collection of photos and clippings spanning Bob’s amazing career, along with George’s commentary on the various eras and events in Dylan history.  This collection makes a perfect coffee-table book for any Dylanphile.  George was kind enough to send me a copy and I’ve been having fun time-traveling through the years.  If you’d like to pick up your own copy, you can click here to order it from

Full disclosure: George is a regular financial supporter of DylanRadio, but my enjoyment of his book was free 🙂

Basking In The Glow


Dear Bob,

I can’t even BEGIN to tell you how overjoyed we all are that your latest album and tour have been garnering glowing reviews and standing ovations.  You’ve had a PHENOMENAL career, and the fact that you’re still dropping jaws in 2016 just makes us all so proud and thankful for sharing your talents with us.  So, from all of us fans here at DylanRadio, our sincerest gratitude and appreciation for all you’ve given, and continue to give.  Thanks for letting us be a small part of that!

Happy Birthday ‘Murica!


To celebrate ‘Murica’s birthday, we’ll be playing music by their greatest singer/songwriter/poet all day long, with a side-order of FREEDOM!

Thanks For Canucking!


Thanks to everyone for celebrating Canada Day with us!  Now it’s back to Bob!



Happy 149th Birthday, Canada!  Your patriotic Canadian Walrus has hijacked the station to share music by Canadian artists all day long.  I hope you’ll indulge this annual tradition and hopefully hear someone you’ll want to learn more about.  And by “someone” I mean The Tragically Hip, among others 🙂

Please note that today’s Theme Time and the evening live concert will be set aside for a couple of great Canadian shows that should give you a few laughs.

Thank you for joining us in celebrating’s Home & Native Land!







The Canadian Conspiracy

canadacountdown2 (1)

If you’re new to, then you might not know about our annual Canadian Conspiracy. You see, every 1st of July, that wickedly patriotic Canadian Walrus hijacks the station and plays music from his home & native land all day long. I hope you’ll indulge this annual tradition and perhaps find some nuggets of Canadian gold you’ll want to explore further!

…and if you want to know more about the wider Canadian Conspiracy, I recommend this 1985 exposé.